RSS

Pina Bausch

03 Mar

Pina Bausch is the inspiration of the A.F. Vandevorst Autumn/Winter 2012-2013 Show.

Other Pina Bausch-influenced collections : Chado Ralph Rucci Spring/Summer 2010, Givenchy by Riccardo Tisci Couture Spring/Summer 2009, Louis Vuitton by Marc Jacobs Autumn/Winter 2005-2006 (the hairstyle by Guido Palau was inspired by Pina Bausch’s Tanztheater), Nina Ricci by Peter Copping Autumn/Winter 2010-2011 (« Winter Garden », inspired by Pina Bausch’s « Kontakthof »).

Photo : Filippo Fior / GoRunway.com

 
14 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2012 in Dance

 

14 responses to “Pina Bausch

  1. hellomynameisred

    July 27, 2012 at 7:57 am

    This is so abstractly beautiful, It leaves me with the urge to draw it. I’ll have to say I love your blog so far! ( Also you don’t even know how excited the comment made me. I felt a lot like a giddy school girl.)

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      July 27, 2012 at 8:24 am

      Thank you ! That’s what I want to do with this blog : inspire. I love the attitude of the model and the strength that is coming from this picture. I’m sure your drawing will be as powerful …

       
      • hellomynameisred

        July 27, 2012 at 9:57 am

        well inspire, you did. I guess we’ll know when it’s finished! I agree though, there’s definitely great modeling behind it.

         
  2. Sherri Of Palm Springs

    November 19, 2013 at 8:06 am

    how cool and love the model and the everything about this image..great work on her part and the photographer..and of course you my friend!!
    Sherri

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 19, 2013 at 8:25 am

      Oh, thank you very much for your support ! This silhouette is dark, mysterious and hypnotizing ! XX

       
      • Sherri Of Palm Springs

        November 20, 2013 at 8:55 pm

        i didn’t share her but I would like to in the future..
        smiles to you ..such a nice person
        Sherri

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        November 21, 2013 at 7:58 am

        Smiles to you too ! Mayann

         
  3. Sherri Of Palm Springs

    November 19, 2013 at 8:20 am

    I have another blog, that I feature artists, designers photographers, i would love to feature a couple of your..I really love this one..
    http://www.artimpressionsbysherri.com

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 19, 2013 at 8:42 am

      Thank you so much ! As far as I’m concerned, you can reblog anything that you want !!!

       
      • Sherri Of Palm Springs

        November 19, 2013 at 8:47 am

        thank you so much…really kind of you ..
        Sherri
        will let you know

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        November 19, 2013 at 11:00 am

        I love Keiko’s fun art on your blog !

         
      • Sherri Of Palm Springs

        November 20, 2013 at 8:53 pm

        It is wonderful.. I love it to..always makes me smile. check out my other blog..I hope you like it
        sherri

         
      • Sherri Of Palm Springs

        November 20, 2013 at 8:53 pm

        Thank you so much ..its in there today Mayann
        have goodie day
        Sherri

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        November 21, 2013 at 7:56 am

        You too, and thanks for your wonderful support ! I love your other blog and wanted to thank you for the extremely nice things you said about my blog there (when I registered at WordPress, there was a confusion with my “User name” so I can’t manage to comment on blogs other than the WordPress ones but I’ll definitely visit again because I really like its content and its aesthetic !) and also for sharing this stunning picture of our beloved Bambi ! And, yes, art, (fashion) and music are also a healer to me …

         

Leave a Reply

 
