RSS

Carlo Mollino

28 Jan

Givenchy SS13Carlo Mollino’s light and geometric shapes inspired the leather, Plexiglas and plastic shoes of the Givenchy by Riccardo Tisci Spring/Summer 2013 Show (Carlo Mollino is one of Riccardo Tisci’s obsessions).

Other Carlo Mollino-inspired collections : Katy Rodriguez Spring/Summer 2010 (influenced by Carlo Mollino’s collection of erotic Polaroids), Marni Spring/Summer 2013 (the shoes of this show were inspired by Carlo Mollino), Nicholas Kirkwood (for Spring/Summer 2008, as part of Alta Roma, Nicholas Kirkwood designed a shoe inspired by the « Cavour » desk that Carlo Mollino designed for Zanotta).

Photo : Imaxtree

 

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2013 in Design

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Carlo Mollino

  1. Ron Scubadiver

    January 28, 2013 at 3:09 pm

    I am not much of a fashionista, but i love the photos.

     
  2. Fashion Mayann

    January 28, 2013 at 3:12 pm

    Oh, thank you ! It’s great that this blog also attracts people who are not much into fashion, and I think that you’re a great photographer !

     
  3. AnnaLinnehan

    October 21, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    Love this look! Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking some of my posts, appreciate it!

    Please do let me know if you have any questions I may answer for you 🙂

    “The woman is the most perfect doll that i have dressed with delight and admiration”
    ~Karl Lagerfeld~

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      October 21, 2013 at 3:58 pm

      Thanks so much for your kind words and for this marvelous quote from Karl Lagerfeld, the king of sharp statements !

       
  4. Sherri Of Palm Springs

    April 9, 2014 at 5:11 am

    Hi Mayann, I think this is lovely would look better on a blonde..hehe I love the gold around her Neclet..new word I just made it up..lol
    beautifull Black is Beautiful alway..great elegant party outfit..and the plastic shoes..I wear them alot..when I had my business and walked so much…I use to order them from palmsprings and they would send them to me..still wear them..
    nice .. And thank dear Mayann for all your like s and friendship!! your so nice
    Sherri

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      April 9, 2014 at 8:57 am

      Thank you too for being so nice to me and to my blog ! Black is always so elegant (on blondes and on brunettes LOL), especially in Riccardo Tisci’s talented hands ! Have a beautiful day ! Mayann

       

Leave a Reply

 
