RSS

The Little Prince

19 Mar

JCDC SS11 Little PrinceThe Jean-Charles de Castelbajac Spring/Summer 2011 Show was an homage to Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, which highlighted « The Little Prince ».

Other « The Little Prince »-inspired collections : Iceberg Spring/Summer 2011 Menswear (for this collection, Paolo Gerani drew inspiration from « The Little Prince »’s environmentalist message), Jean-Charles de Castelbajac (in 2002, he launched a line which was based on « The Little Prince », and designed the costumes for Richard Cocciante’s « The Little Prince » musical).

Photo : Imaxtree

 

 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “The Little Prince

  1. BeWithUs

    March 19, 2013 at 8:50 am

    Cute~ 😀

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      March 19, 2013 at 12:53 pm

      It reminds me of my childhood when I read this really poetic book !

       
      • BeWithUs

        March 19, 2013 at 4:04 pm

        I’ve often heard of this title but never really go into reading it…perhaps I will look into it someday…Thank you for sharing!

        Have a great day ahead! Cheers~ 😀

         
  2. fashionlimousine

    March 19, 2013 at 12:39 pm

    I really enjoy reading your blog. Just want to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blog Award.
    More info at: http://fashion-limousine.com/2013/03/19/shine-bright-like-a-diamond/

    Despi

    xx

     
  3. Fashion Mayann

    March 19, 2013 at 12:58 pm

    That is so sweet ! I don’t want to sound pretentious but I never follow the rules of awards (just because I never talk about myself in my posts). However I’m deeply honored to be nominated by someone as talented and creative as you (your photographs are truly awesome !) and I’m going to check out your post ! Thanks again for your support and love ! XOXO

     
  4. in-theclouds

    March 19, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    Oh I love that book! Oh Gz on the award! ^^

     

Leave a Reply

 
