RSS

Steampunk

23 May

Alexander McQueen SS13 Steampunk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Victorian shapes of the Alexander McQueen by Sarah Burton Spring/Summer 2013 Show echo the steampunk aesthetic.

A few steampunk-influenced collections : Alexander McQueen Autumn/Winter 2006-2007, Alexander McQueen Autumn/Winter 2008-2009, Balmain by Oscar de la Renta Couture Autumn/Winter 2002-2003, Balmain by Christophe Decarnin Spring/Summer 2010, Dior by John Galliano Couture Spring/Summer 2009, Dior by John Galliano Couture Autumn/Winter 2009-2010, Giles Autumn/Winter 2009-2010, Libertine Autumn/Winter 2004-2005, Ralph Lauren Spring/Summer 2008.

Photo : VOGUE.fr

 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Steampunk

  1. FreeUrCloset

    May 24, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    That’s a gorgeous dress. I love the steampunk look.
    xo Natasha

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      May 25, 2013 at 9:03 am

      Me too ! There’s something incredibly powerful yet romantic in this magnificent dress (probably my favorite for Spring/Summer 2013 !). As always XOXO

       
  2. BeWithUs

    May 27, 2013 at 6:34 am

    When I saw the post title in my inbox, I was expecting something less ‘puffy’…but this is truly a pleasant surprise…love it!!! 😀

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      May 27, 2013 at 7:00 am

      I’m happy that I have surprised you with this incredibly magnificent dress ! Have a lovely (and surprising !) Monday, my friend !

       
      • BeWithUs

        May 27, 2013 at 8:36 am

        Thank you, my dear dear friend…for such a surprise…I love dresses like this….when I was young, I was aspired to open a bridal shop and design all kinds of wedding gowns….hehe…

        Have a great day!!! Cheers~ 😀

         

Leave a Reply

 
