RSS

Venice Beach

10 Jun

Nanette Lepore Resort 14

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Venice Beach, and the personal style of Los Angeles-based bloggers such as Aimee Song and Shea Marie, influenced the Nanette Lepore Resort 2014 Collection.

Other Venice Beach-inspired collections : John Galliano Spring/Summer 2008 Menswear (the theme of this collection was « Road Warriors on Venice Beach »), Lela Rose Spring/Summer 2010 (the color palette of this show was based on Venice Beach), Vena Cava Resort 2010 (this collection featured ’90s Venice Beach-influenced silhouettes).

Photo : VOGUE.fr

 

 

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 10, 2013 in Places

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

11 responses to “Venice Beach

  1. talulahleeblog

    June 10, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    Love this it is very cute! The zipper adds an edge to the softness of the flowers.

     
  2. Fashion Mayann

    June 10, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    Once again, a perfect comment from you ! This is what I love too here : a gorgeous soft / hard contrast !

     
  3. MasonBentley

    June 10, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    Love that hem.. xxx

     
  4. delicatedandelion

    June 11, 2013 at 12:50 am

    Hey there! Sorry, did not know where to write this, so will write here!

    Just letting you know I have nominated you for the Shine On Award.
    More info here: http://delicatedandelion.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/shine-on-award/
    Good luck!

    PS- Love the outfit, a wonderful design!

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      June 11, 2013 at 6:56 am

      Oh, that’s just so sweet of you ! I hope you won’t mind if I won’t display the award on my blog though, because I never write posts about award(s) and myself, but it’s a true honor to be nominated by you, and, like the sun, this nomination is going to make my day shine bright !
      PS : Happy that you love this wonderfully colorful floral dress ! XX

       
      • delicatedandelion

        June 11, 2013 at 8:41 am

        Yeah, that’s fine! The person who nominated me said it was not necessary. 🙂 The dress is beautiful.

         
  5. thegiggleofacucumber

    June 11, 2013 at 1:43 am

    This Venice Beach dress looks amazing!
    Sorry if this is in the wrong spot (I didn’t know where else to put it…)
    I have nominated you for the Shine On award. Congrats! For more information, check it out here:
    http://necessaryquestionmarks.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/shine-on-award/
    Good luck 🙂

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      June 11, 2013 at 7:00 am

      You’ve just put the comment at the right place (and with such a stunning dress above, it’s perfect !), and this nomination is just fabulous ! I hope you don’t mind if I don’t display the award on my blog though (’cause I never write posts about awards and myself) but it’s truly amazing to be nominated by you, ’cause, thanks to you, my day is going to shine brighter ! XO

       
  6. dannadesigns

    June 11, 2013 at 3:57 am

    I want this dress! The floral print and cut is gorgeous!

     
  7. Fashion Mayann

    June 11, 2013 at 7:03 am

    Thanks gorgeous ! I absolutely adore this dress too, with its fantastic flowered pattern, and the shoes which, somehow, remind me of Dr Martens ! XXX

     

Leave a Reply

 
