RSS

Sergei Diaghilev

07 Oct

Tata Naka SS14

Sergei Diaghilev’s Ballets Russes influenced the artistic and graphic pieces of the Tata Naka Spring/Summer 2014 Collection.

Another Sergei Diaghilev-inspired collection : MaxMara Resort 2014 (Sergei Diaghilev’s « The Rite of Spring » production was the starting point of this collection).

To read about Ballets Russes-inspired collections, search for the « Ballets Russes » post that I published on January 14, 2012.

Photo : VOGUE.co.uk

 

 

 
13 Comments

Posted by on October 7, 2013 in Dance

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Sergei Diaghilev

  1. Madly by Zoxy

    October 7, 2013 at 2:12 pm

    That is really interesting to know that balley inspire fashion industry.
    I will check you previous post!

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      October 7, 2013 at 2:21 pm

      Thank you so very much ! I love it when there’s a magical interaction between fashion and ballet ! No wonder the biggest couturiers (Christian Lacroix, Coco Chanel, Karl Lagerfeld, Jean Paul Gaultier, Riccardo Tisci …) who have created costumes for ballet productions have also taken inspiration from such a beautiful art !

       
  2. Elisa d 'Almeida

    October 7, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    Christian Lacroix really did magic with ballet inspiration!! I love his work. And Coco Chanel… The queen…

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      October 7, 2013 at 3:44 pm

      Thank you !!! They made some dance-inspired fashion “jewels” indeed ! A queen needs a king, and, to me, the king of fashion / dance collaborations is Jean Paul Gaultier’s stunning work for Régine Chopinot’s modern ballets !

       
      • Elisa d 'Almeida

        October 7, 2013 at 3:46 pm

        I really agree! I love Gaultier work.

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        October 7, 2013 at 3:50 pm

        Me too (huge sigh) ! There isn’t one single designer that I admire more than this genius !

         
  3. FreeUrCloset

    October 8, 2013 at 5:04 am

    Definitely a dress worthy of wearing to the theater! I love the bubblegum pink/turquoise colors and the cut-out shoulders.

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      October 8, 2013 at 7:02 am

      Thank you !!! That’s also what I love the most in this playful yet dramatic marvelous dress ! XXX

       
  4. stylentonic

    October 8, 2013 at 9:22 am

    yeah yeah yeah! Art is back and I love it! xxx

     
  5. .MIS. Manhattan Image & Style

    October 11, 2013 at 4:54 pm

    Perfection! I love art and this dress is just amazing! 🙂

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      October 12, 2013 at 1:22 pm

      Thanks again for another kind comment ! Although I have created various categories on this blog, it’s my passion for “Art meets Fashion” which made me want to start blogging, so, I’m really grateful that such stunning creations are appreciated by my readers !

       

Leave a Reply

 
