RSS

McDonald’s®

24 Nov

Jeremy Scott AW67 McDonald’s®

McDonald’s® French fries packagings inspired one sweater in Jeremy Scott’s Autumn/Winter 2006-2007 « Eat the Rich » show.

Other McDonald’s®-inspired collections : J.W. Anderson Pre-Fall 2012 (J.W. Anderson told STYLE.com that, for this collection, he was « playing with ugly colors, like in McDonald’s® …»), Michael and Hushi Spring/Summer 2003 (this collection was influenced equally by McDonald’s® and Linda Evangelista).

Furthermore, in 1998, Tom Sachs created the « Prada Value Meal » work of art, which featured McDonald’s®-style packagings, with a McDonald’s® logo that was covered with the Prada logo.

Moreover, in 2005, Heidi Klum was the face of McDonald’s®, and, in 2008, Bruce Oldfield dressed the employees of McDonald’s®, in Great Britain.

To read about French fries-inspired items, search for the « French fries » post that I have published on May 19, 2012.

Photo : MarieClaire.fr

 

 

 
37 Comments

Posted by on November 24, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

37 responses to “McDonald’s®

  1. Loralorapa

    November 24, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    Décidément ton blog met en appétit 🙂 🙂 🙂

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 24, 2013 at 2:24 pm

      Merciiiii ! Entre le caviar de vendredi et le MacDo d’aujourd’hui, je suis comme Jean-Claude Van Damme : je fais le grand écart, mais pas entre 2 camions, mais entre 2 types de nourriture bien opposés ! ❤

       
      • Loralorapa

        November 24, 2013 at 6:39 pm

        PTDR c’est vrai 🙂 C’est beau le mélange ^^

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        November 25, 2013 at 7:58 am

        Oui, ça apporte un peu de piment à la vie ! ❤

         
  2. The Fashion Huntress

    November 24, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    I love when fashion embraces humor and fun- which this look definitely does! Always good to be reminded not to take things too seriously ;)!

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 24, 2013 at 4:07 pm

      Haha, thanks so much ! I’ve just seen on your wonderful blog that you’ve liked a post about berries : it’s good to know that you also love French fries LOL ! XXX

       
  3. eleonore mosimann

    November 24, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    lol énorme!!

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 25, 2013 at 8:03 am

      LOL merci beaucoup ! J’adore l’expression contrariée sur la partie rouge du pull qui dissuade d’abuser du McDonald’s® ! La junk food, c’est vraiment mauvais pour la santé !

       
  4. Clouds N Cups

    November 25, 2013 at 7:39 am

    Playing with ugly colours?? LOL…Cheers!! 😀

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 25, 2013 at 8:04 am

      LOL indeed ! I’m sure that this concept is going to influence some of your future beautiful creations though ! Cheers !!

       
      • Clouds N Cups

        November 25, 2013 at 9:49 am

        Hmm….As a matter of fact, I’ve have yet to try anything with red and yellow…LOL…and I am hopeful to try them out in the near future…thank you, my friend!!

        Have a great day ahead, always~ Cheers!! 😀

        PS: A storm is about to drench my place, hopefully your side is a sunny one! 😀

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        November 25, 2013 at 10:14 am

        Yes, it is ! So sorry to read about the storm : be safe and take care ! Please, let me know with one comment if you’re OK, when the storm is over !

         
      • Clouds N Cups

        December 2, 2013 at 9:11 am

        No worries, my friend…we are very safe!! Thank you so much~ Muahk!!! 😀

        Cheers!! 😀

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        December 2, 2013 at 10:05 am

        Whew ! Muahk !!

         
      • Clouds N Cups

        December 2, 2013 at 10:54 am

        ☜(⌒▽⌒)☞ CHEERS ☜(⌒▽⌒)☞

         
  5. stylentonic

    November 25, 2013 at 10:20 am

    I want this amazing sweater… and a big Mac 😉

    xxx

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 25, 2013 at 10:31 am

      THX !!! As a French lady, it would be my absolute pleasure to serve your big Mac with French fries ! XXX

       
  6. Maison Bentley Style

    November 25, 2013 at 10:33 am

    Thank you for my big french frie smile this monday morning!!! xxxxx

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 25, 2013 at 10:41 am

      Ha ha, you’re so welcome ! If you’re smiling, at least, your mouth doesn’t look like the one which is knitted ! xxxxx

       
  7. .MIS. Manhattan Image & Style

    November 25, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    Cool! I love this sweater!! Lots of fun! 😉

    Diana
    http://www.ManhattanImageandStyle.com
    New Blog Post: How to Save Money This Holiday Season

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 26, 2013 at 8:24 am

      Thanks !!! Junkfood has never looked so fun indeed ! ❤

       
  8. monicasicoe

    November 25, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    i’m not a huge fan of the french fries but i love this dress

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 26, 2013 at 8:25 am

      Thank you very much ! Yes, this minidress is amazing ! I haven’t eaten French fries for ages, and it’s such a shame because I’m French LOL !

       
      • monicasicoe

        November 27, 2013 at 9:15 pm

        i haven’t eaten French fries for ages also 🙂 but i don’t miss them 🙂

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        November 28, 2013 at 7:58 am

        There’s so much fat inside and around them !

         
      • monicasicoe

        November 28, 2013 at 11:52 pm

        true

         
  9. FreeUrCloset

    November 26, 2013 at 2:47 am

    In my opinion, the perfect over sized sweater! XOXO

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 26, 2013 at 8:29 am

      THX ! You know what ? Once again, I’m sharing your fashion opinion, my friend ! This piece is as exquisite as a plate full of hot French fries (according to surveys, the favorite meal in France is “steak and French fries”) ! XOXO

       
  10. Sherri Of Palm Springs

    November 30, 2013 at 4:40 am

    Hi Mayann, I love this,, it is so cute, the designer did a awesome design.. how are you doing? We had our thanksgiving dinner last nite was so nice..I bet you thought I got lost..Mighty is looking good. and we are still waiting.
    Have a great weekend my friend
    Sherri

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      November 30, 2013 at 6:41 am

      Hi Sherri, it’s so nice to hear that Mighty is looking good ! I bet your Thanksgiving dinner was excellent (without any McDonald’s® junk food !). I’m doing OK (not great, just OK) and I have thought a lot about you when I published my “Palm Springs” post yesterday !). Getting this “full of hope” comment from you is going to make my weekend extra special ! Have a lovely weekend too ! Mayann

       
      • Sherri Of Palm Springs

        November 30, 2013 at 5:45 pm

        Hi Mayann, so sorry your not just great. Hope you are better today as I write.
        We had a wonderful day. It was cool but we still went outside and sat on the patio..My daughers are doing alot of it now so I can relax..so sweet of them..I still have to make certain things..its hard for me to step down so to speak, but yet wonderful.
        I have to see the Palm Springs Special be there soon..
        have a wonderful weekend and do feel better then Ok. Ok? smiles
        Sherri

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        December 1, 2013 at 6:28 am

        Thanks so much for your kindness, Sherri ! I’m trying to feel better, I promise ! Smiles

         
      • Sherri Of Palm Springs

        December 1, 2013 at 4:30 pm

        I hope so, now don’t break your promise..lol
        I had fun looking thru you blog so much to see Mayann. I am going to ..I think take a day off for a while and stay off the computer.
        Sherri

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        December 2, 2013 at 8:00 am

        When I promise something, I don’t like to disappoint LOL ! So great to hear that you have fun with my blog ! You’re welcome here any time ! Take care, Mayann

         
      • Sherri Of Palm Springs

        December 4, 2013 at 12:33 am

        then you much be feeling great..right?
        Have a wonderful week Mayann
        I may not be around to much in the next several weeks just so you know I am not ignoring your beautiful site and you
        Sherri

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        December 4, 2013 at 6:32 am

        Your kindness should help me feeling better, thank you so much ! And a big “merci” for letting me know that you’re not ignoring my site … I know that you have other very important issues. I hope that everything’s gonna be OK for you and Mighty … Mayann

         

Leave a Reply

 
