RSS

I Am Love

31 Jan

Eddy Anemian AW14

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eddy Anemian’s collection, which has been rewarded the 2014 H&M Design Award, and which was unveiled on January 28, 2014, at Stockholm’s Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week, is based on Tilda Swinton in Luca Guadagnino’s « I Am Love » and on the paintings of Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres.

To read about other Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres-inspired collections, search for the « Jean-Auguste-Dominique Ingres » post that I have published on December 22, 2013.

Photo : VOGUE.fr

 

 

 
14 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2014 in Cinema

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “I Am Love

  1. dievca

    January 31, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    I love the blue jacket part. I would like to see it all, but the overskirt covers it. Not so thrilled about that part. XO

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      January 31, 2014 at 2:24 pm

      To me, the overskirt adds a mystery feel to this whole frustratingly beautiful look ! XO

       
  2. Maison Bentley Style

    January 31, 2014 at 2:48 pm

    Not sure..maybe too avant garde for me..but I do love the way that skirt looks like a clam shell.. xxx

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      January 31, 2014 at 3:23 pm

      Me too, thank you ! This is really avant garde and so interesting ! I can’t believe that these edgy pieces will be available in a selection of H&M stores next Autumn ! xxxxx

       
  3. The Fashion Huntress

    January 31, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    I like this and for daily wear, I would like to see the pieces individually-, as I think they would all actually work on their own too!

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      January 31, 2014 at 4:48 pm

      They definitely would, thank you ! And, as they’ll be sold in H&M stores, I guess that they’ll be affordable too !!! XXX

       
  4. Reticent Mental Property

    January 31, 2014 at 8:48 pm

    Okay, I’ll ask: Why did you choose this one, out of all of them, to feature in your post? : )

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      February 1, 2014 at 12:49 pm

      Honestly, I love the way Eddy Anemian has played with proportions on this particular outfit.

       
  5. .MIS. Manhattan Image & Style

    January 31, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    Interesting designs! All of them together = Art!

    Thank you for your nice comments on my blog sweetie. They mean so much to me! ❤

    Diana
    http://www.ManhattanImageandStyle.com
    New Blog Post: How To Start An Exercise Routine & Not Give Up

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      February 1, 2014 at 12:52 pm

      Oh, that’s really sweet of you to appreciate my comments on your wonderful blog (my dose of NYC style and inspiration) ! And, yes, yes, yes, this look is so arty ! ❤

       
  6. FreeUrCloset

    February 1, 2014 at 6:03 am

    It would be amazing to see these designs up close at an H&M because the craftmanship and the fabrics must be so beautiful. Very interesting collection.

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      February 1, 2014 at 1:02 pm

      Thank you so much for appreciating these very edgy pieces ! Can’t believe they will be produced for H&M ! ❤

       

Leave a Reply

 
