RSS

Janis Joplin

15 Mar

Marques'Almeida AW1415

Janis Joplin was one of the influences of the Marques’Almeida Autumn/Winter 2014-2015 Show.

Other Janis Joplin-inspired collections : Anna Molinari by Rossella Tarabini Autumn/Winter 2004-2005 (the references of this show included Bette Midler, as Janis Joplin in Mark Rydell’s « The Rose », who’d meet Virginia Woolf), Dior by John Galliano Spring/Summer 2004 (Janis Joplin was one of the inspirations of this collection which was originally influenced by Marlene Dietrich), Emilio Pucci by Peter Dundas Pre-Fall 2014 (images of Janis Joplin were pinned on the inspiration board of this collection), Y-3 Spring/Summer 2011 Menswear (Janis Joplin was one of the music icons who were honored in this show).

Photo : Giovanni Giannoni

 

 
22 Comments

Posted by on March 15, 2014 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

22 responses to “Janis Joplin

  1. KittNoir

    March 15, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    Love it!!

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      March 15, 2014 at 1:49 pm

      Me too, thank you ! I love the fact that it’s a monochromatic outfit, but with such different textures ! Have a lovely weekend ! XXX

       
      • KittNoir

        March 15, 2014 at 2:31 pm

        You too Sweetie! Xxx

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        March 15, 2014 at 2:50 pm

        Merci ! XXX

         
  2. Maison Bentley Style

    March 15, 2014 at 4:06 pm

    Loving the slouchy look! xxxxx

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      March 16, 2014 at 12:24 pm

      So do I, thank you ! This is fluffy, sexy and sporty ! xxxxx

       
  3. Reticent Mental Property

    March 15, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    So exciting…Mayann do you think the suit shoes trend is going to last longer than this season?

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      March 16, 2014 at 12:28 pm

      Thanks ! I really hope that this trend is going to last because it gives such an appealingly nonchalant attitude !

       
  4. edwardkan

    March 15, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    Almeida is my new find also! XXX Ed

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      March 16, 2014 at 12:31 pm

      How nice indeed, thank you ! I’ve just read 2 articles about them, in “British Vogue” and in “British InStyle”, so I guess that their effortless yet sexy pieces are going to become really popular ! Xxx

       
  5. dievca

    March 15, 2014 at 10:51 pm

    GORGEOUS!
    Didn’t I make you feel like you were the only man – yeah!
    An’ didn’t I give you nearly everything that a woman possibly can ?
    Honey, you know I did!
    And each time I tell myself that I, well I think I’ve had enough,
    But I’m gonna show you, baby, that a woman can be tough.

    I want you to come on, come on, come on, come on and take it,
    Take it!
    Take another little piece of my heart now, baby!
    Oh, oh, break it!
    Break another little bit of my heart now, darling, yeah, yeah, yeah.
    Oh, oh, have a!
    Have another little piece of my heart now, baby,
    You know you got it if it makes you feel good,
    Oh, yes indeed.

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      March 16, 2014 at 12:57 pm

      Thank you so much for sharing the iconic Janis Joplin’s “Piece of My Heart” with us : how gorgeously generous of you ! XO

       
  6. fashionassist

    March 16, 2014 at 2:18 am

    Ok so maybe Janis Joplin wouldn’t have worn this divine passionate outfit to Woodstock…
    but if she were here today, and still 27, I think she’d definitely rock these red feathers…
    *imagining*–maybe for her closing number of Me & Bobby McGee…
    and it’d definitely be good enough for her and Bobby McGee!! ~xo
    La la la la la Bobby McGee….

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      March 16, 2014 at 1:10 pm

      Thanks so much for your passionate comment, full of nostalgic imagination ! XO

       
  7. Sherri Of Palm Springs

    March 17, 2014 at 1:59 am

    Very beautiful, Very Sexy and the redish orange is a gorgeous…I could see someone wearing this in the desert for sure. I think it is beautiful but I would wear to bed..I am not sure if the designer would like..but I love and it is so beautiful.. I could never see Janis Joplin wearing this ever..
    have a super good week..have to blog this one,,Mayan..thank you so much for all your likes..see you in a couple of days my nice friend
    Sherrk

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      March 17, 2014 at 2:44 pm

      Thanks a lot, Sherri ! I’m sure that Marques’Almeida would be happy to see that their outfit looks so comfy that you want to wear it to bed ! Have an excellently comfy week, Mayann

       
  8. Sherri Of Palm Springs

    March 17, 2014 at 2:00 am

    Reblogged this on SHERRI OF PALM SPRINGS and commented:
    Sexy and beautiful..

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      March 17, 2014 at 2:53 pm

      “Sexy and beautiful”, this is exactly what it is ! When you don’t show too much skin, the power of the imagination is much more seductive ! Thank you very much for the reblog ! Mayann

       
      • Sherri Of Palm Springs

        March 17, 2014 at 8:18 pm

        I so agree with you Mayann, happy day my friend
        Sherri
        My sweety Mighty is doing well ..we even had an argument..so she is fisty like her mom…everyone says we are daugher like mother..loll

         
      • Fashion Mayann

        March 18, 2014 at 3:37 pm

        LOL What greatly happy news ! Mayann

         
  9. whatwewear

    March 26, 2014 at 8:36 pm

    what a sexy look, you can definitely feel the carefree spirit of Janis 🙂
    stunning color and we love the feathers!
    xoxo

     
    • Fashion Mayann

      March 27, 2014 at 4:10 pm

      So do I, because bold feathers scream “I’m a Rockstar” ! XOXO

       

Leave a Reply

 
